Related image
Established in 1998, St. Augustine University of Tanzania is a non-profit private higher education institution located in the the suburban setting of the large city of Mwanza (population range of 1,000,000-5,000,000 inhabitants).
This institution has also branch campuses in the following location(s): Dar es Salaam, Moshi, Iringa, Mtwara, Tabora, Morogoro. Officially accredited and/or recognized by the Tanzania Commission for Universities, St. Augustine University of Tanzania (SAUT) is a medium-sized (uniRank enrollment range: 6,000-6,999 students) coeducational higher education institution formally affiliated with the Christian-Catholic Tanzania Episcopal Conference – religion.
St. Augustine University of Tanzania (SAUT) offers courses and programs leading to officially recognized higher education degrees such as pre-bachelor degrees (i.e. certificates, diplomas, associate or foundation degrees), bachelor degrees, master degrees, doctorate degrees in several areas of study. See the uniRank course levels and areas of studies matrix below for further details.
This 19 years old higher-education institution has a selective admission policy based on students’ past academic record and grades. The admission rate range is 80-90% making this Tanzanian higher education organization a least selective institution. International applicants are eligible to apply for enrollment.


SAUT also provides several academic and non-academic facilities and services to students including a library, housing, sport facilities and/or activities, financial aids and/or scholarships, study abroad and exchange programs, as well as administrative services.

Official Website:


Sharing is Caring! Click on the Icons Below and Share